Early Bird Gets the Proverbial Worm.

In the words of the esteemed poet Rebecca Black, of Friday fame : “7am, waking up in the morning/ Gotta be fresh, gotta go downstairs/ Gotta have my bowl, gotta have cereal.”

Except its 6:30, I’m not exactly a fresh daisy. Instead of cereal I made a smoothie (which is really blood good). And now I’ve settled in to start writing at 7:00.

Waking up an hour earlier than I have to (and about 4 hours earlier than yesterday)  wasn’t as bad as I expected. Kidding. All through the night I’m tossing and turning, overheating, dying. My duvet has managed to hatch a plot to smother me in my sleep. The outside air attempts to cryogenically freeze my body. For what seems like hours I toss and turn, a drunken pirate swaying on his gangplank. In reality it was probably 20 minutes.

Well anyway the reason I woke so early is now I have to go back to school. It’s here, my impending doom, the harbinger of another year of learning sums and facts back-to-back. I’m not sure how I feel about going back, frankly in this dazed state I’m pretty sure I can’t feel anything.

Well anyway here I am, suited and booted. Bit of a shorter post today – might go try out some early morning piano and change my socks (you can see a little bit of my big toe poking out of my left sock.

Leave a Reply

