Day’s of Christmas

Everyone knows that song “The 12 Days of Christmas.” It’s where you keep adding in a bit more and then repeat it.

That’s what I’ve decided to do for the next few days, start a new thing or a habit every day, focus  on an aspect of my life I want to fix (improve, rectify?). Then keep doing it every day until eventually I just have this massive hodge podge of things that need doing.

Today I did fitness. I wasn’t planning on going to the gym today, but because I so loath myself, plus I was being annoying this morning, I decided to go to the gym this morning. My plan was to do some rowing, a 1k, then a few minutes of technique then a final 1k. Every day. Then I’d do some weights to work on some underdeveloped parts of my body (oh the cringe) today was my back because it turns out I possess nothing that resembles muscle on the back half of my body. (sorry ladies)

I’m going to try go every day, apart from tomorrow, I’m getting a haircut tomorrow (what an excuse eh) and work on a different group every day and do the same rowing thing every day, by the end I’ll either be really good at rowing or just hate the sight of a rowing machine.

I did like starting this today, there’s nothing like the feeling of dying and then realizing you’re not. A feeling of a second coming, a trial by fire almost

One thought on “Day’s of Christmas

Leave a Reply

