Hype Nan

A quality that is indicative of a larger problem. Today I walked into school to do my physics exam, the first thing that gets hollered at me is “your walk is far too arrogant” or something to that measure. Problem is I didn’t really take it as an insult as it was probably meant to be, it I’m just meant that I had done what I was meant to do.

What I’ve realised is that the last few days before an exam is just getting up my self confidence to a point where I’m convinced I’m going to get full marks and will do anything to do it.

Today I left the house at 11, the exam started at 1 and the bus only takes half an hour but I thought I’d start my journey to cockiness early. I walked to the supermarket first because it goes straight through this little park/forest/stream thing. It’s all about putting your mood up and for some reason I really like exploring so I did that. I ditched the blazer and bag under a tree and went exploring around the river, it’s pretty wooded and nettley but there’s some cool ass things, a rope swing and trees that have fallen over the river so you can sit on then and watch the water flow under you, I went further than I’d usually go and pretty sure I’ve wrecked my school uniform but it was way cool.

Arriving pretty early I went to a pizzeria I’d been meaning to check out for some time and oh well I had time to burn. I tell one of the servers I’ve got an exam in a bit so I get a hug from a buxom swede which generates about the same amount of happiness as crack cocaine.

Leave a Reply

