Results Day

If y’all live in Scotland you’ll know what I’m talking about, that dreaded day we’ve all been waiting for, some three months since we finished our exams we finally get our results.

I can’t really be bothered enlightening you all to the wonders of the Scottish education system but just to say it’s not actually terribly horrendous except from the fact we’re several years behind in maths and we’re terrible at foreign languages.

Most of you who know me and don’t really frequently come read the blog (I don’t blame you, I wouldn’t be able to find the willpower to read someone elses blog) will have probably come here to get inflamed by my arrogance and brashness and as I look down at the peasants of the world and I’m gonna do just that.

If I’m honest I didn’t really care much about the results of this one. I still have 2 years of high school to go and those are the years that really matter so firstly I didn’t really mind my results. That and I knew I had all As, now to make myself seem like more of an arrogant prick it’s because there’s no precedent for me to get a B, it would be delusional and insincere to pretend that I thought I wouldn’t get an A, it’s not that I think I have an incredible brain or that I’m a child prodigy, because frankly I’m not, it’s because if anyone did as much work as I did (and do) they could expect results like that. I can’t really remember what I did before so I’ll give you what I’m doing now. For the last week or so I’ve been learning my courses for next year, the idea for this is that by the time I start school and my highers I’ll be able to do the test and get an A comfortably and then spend the rest of the school year refining and going beyond the course. I don’t have to do this but I feel as if I need to, I went out yesterday and was desperate to come home to continue on with my notes, it’s become something of a mission for me to finish this. If I’m honest it’ll probably to my detriment, I doubt I can keep this up for 8 or so months and I’ll probably  just mess around in class but whatever I challenged myself to do it so I may as well.

I’m going to continue this blog past a year, partly because I can’t really bear to give it up and because I really don’t want to write a goodbye post to my future self because I don’t feel as if I have enough to write right now so I’ll keep this up but I think I’ll try to be more honest and transparent on this, this year I hid a lot of embarrassing shit and I think in the next year I’ll just let it all go.

Track of the day: Neverland – Abstract

 

 

Leave a Reply

