Addies Adding Up

Sotd: will find later – probably – hopefully. 

So yesterday I finally took the plunge and watched a Gary vee video. I’m not sure why I’ve never bothered, because the man is a superstar, he’s posting 2 or 3 videos a day and yeah whilst he doesn’t actually edit himself it’s amazing content. It’s like motivational but like not motivational. It’s pessimisstic motivation unlike the Instagram blabber but rather a man who’s realised life is finite and there’s really only one option for him. 

Every now and then I do one of those think of 3 things you’re grateful for. Last night I surprised myself when I said “I’m glad I found all of this as early as I did” and yeah I suppose that is a good point but there is another thing to consider. 

No idea where I heard it but it’s some religious text which says after discovering sacred knowledge if it isn’t implemented it will literally kill you. I suppose that is a truth. Like this morning I considered skipping training because I was way too tired. Then I realised how bad I would’ve felt if I didn’t go. If I had never heard of weights in the morning I wouldn’t have cared about sleeping in but if I knew and didn’t go I would feel awful. So basically either I die of guilt or do what I need to do. 

Leave a Reply

