all small

Sotd: reasons – khalid. 

I thought it’d be fun to mix everything up and change my title to not using caps lock because it’s been a few hundred days and I still haven’t done it yet. 

I really like having Todoist on my phone, this isn’t a paid ad because I don’t spend near enough time caring about this blog nor am I good enough to be noticed by Todoist but yeah. Every morning I get a list of the things I need to do in the day and I add in a few things that I need to do throughout the day. The feeling you get when you tick off a couple of tasks is stupid good. At the start you’d get badges for doing well but I don’t think they work anymore. I think it’s also like a thing that once you put it out there you’re forced to do it. There’s not that many things that I’ve put on there and not done. Well I didn’t do one of the things yesterday but only because I decided to use the time to do something else. 

I don’t really know what to talk about today – but the thing is I never have any idea about what to talk about. Some days I just decide to buckle up and write something down and some days I relent to the voice inside my head and just write some lame ass excuse and carry on. 

I’ve realised something – or rather I don’t know how to describe it but I’ve been thinking lately. We have prelims in a month or two and I’ve not begun the revision I would’ve started months ago. Sure I revise hard for like set tests but I haven’t begun for this. I think I’m just too preoccupied trying to get through the day that I’ve failed to look into the future. It’s like someone important says, focus on the important but not urgent and yeah I think I need to move close to that because right now I’m stuffing my days but am I stuffing it with things I need to be doing? 

Leave a Reply

