Satachi Days

Sotd:

I’m not really sure what to say. I have a few thoughts, firstly I’ll probably go through what I ended up doing yesterday. I went home, realised I wanted to get my design finished because I really didn’t want to wait until next monday to receive it so I spent the next hour or two finishing that. I had some pizza but honestly it wasn’t very good and I didn’t finish it.

I’ve sent them off and yeah, I had my little cheat day but honestly it was really quite boring and annoying. I spent most of it worrying about whether or not I would be able to do all my work in the next few days. Turns out watching tv isn’t exactly the funnest thing.

My boss in all her efforts to fire me relocated me to another store for a “Trial” session, to be honest I don’t she actually WANTS to fire me its just needs must and I’m a middle class kid who doesn’t really need a job as opposed to struggling students. I smashed out an hour or so of revision beforehand and about 3 hours afterwards when I got home. Pretty chuffed with myself and I reckon I’ll be finished a lot quicker than I thought I would be.

Faced with an hour or two of nothing to do I realised I wasn’t really faced with an hour or so of nothing to do. I had dozens of things I need to do. I need to research universities, figure out how to actually write decent CVs and personal statements (turns out not every company likes CVs a la the one I sent to Carphone) register for summer courses, find out websites and influencers for my spinners and actually find someone to manufacture it. The list probably goes on but that’s all I’ve come up with in the last 2 seconds. I jump on quora for a second, can’t really remember why and I jump down that rabbithole. I end up on a page with this kid who’s 19 and earning 200k a year. I then think back to Creatyler who made a dozen or so businesses before 18. This shit is scary, in the grand scheme of things I’m barely competing against people like that. My only excuse is that you can accomplish a lot in a year – but then again what have I accomplished in a year? Actually quite a lot this year, when I posed that question in June I was at a loss for words but the past few months have been pretty damn good.

So yeah, I don’t know what to say, I’m gonna spend the next few weeks thinking about exams in january but I reckon what I also need to realise that these really ain’t shit and I need to be looking in the future and working for that. No excuses.

Leave a Reply

